Searched Tags: Board of Governors

July 2, 2019
Fire chief elected as Chair of JIBC Board of Governors
New Vice-Chair also elected, both effective Aug. 1
Learn More

November 9, 2018
West Van Police chief appointed to JIBC Board of Governors
Two members reappointed to second terms
Learn More

June 29, 2017
JIBC President and CEO reappointed for a second term
Dr. Michel Tarko focused on advancing JIBC’s strategic goals and the Institute’s public safety education, training and applied research
Learn More

October 1, 2015
Former fire chief elected chair of JIBC Board of Governors
Four new members also appointed to the JIBC Board of Governors
Learn More

July 30, 2012
Doug Eastwood elected Chair of the JIBC Board of Governors
New Chair acknowledges the contributions of Governors Manning, Carr-Hilton and Wanamaker, and President McGee
Learn More

August 23, 2011
New JIBC Academic Plan
2010-2013 Academic Plan outlines JIBC’s educational philosophy and learning model, goals and priorities
Learn More