About JIBC

April 14, 2011

2010 JIBC Awards of Excellence

Honouring excellence in staff, faculty, alumni & JIBC associates

The JIBC Awards of Excellence ceremony, honouring outstanding achievement in 2010, was held on Thursday, April 14, 2011.  Honourees included:

  • President's Award: Deborah Richards, Raed Jweihan
  • Program of Excellence: Law Enforcement Studies Diploma, Emergency Medical Responder
  • Service Excellence: Print Shop Team, Patti Milne 
  • Excellence in Applied Research: Dr. James Carter 
  • Instructor of the Year: Gary Green, Roshan Danesh 
  • Distinguished Alumnus: Dr. Kim Rossmo, Doug Smith
  • Friend & Associate of JIBC: Norma Jean McLaren, Dr. Alec Ritchie, Ken Pruden

In addition, Length of Service Awards were given to 39 JIBC employees who had achieved milestones of employment length, ranging from five to 30 years.

View the video of the ceremony:

Tags: alumni, Awards of Excellence

View all News Stories

Last updated October 8, 2013