PROVINCE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

ORDER OF THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR IN COUNCIL

Order in Council No. 457

, Approved and Ordered July 12, 2021

Lieutenant Governor

Executive Council Chambers, Victoria

On the recommendation of the undersigned, the Lieutenant Governor, by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, orders that the appointments set out in the attached Appendices A to D are made.

Minister of Advanced Education and Skills Training

Presiding Member of the Executive Council

(This part is for administrative purposes only and is not part of the Order.)

Authority under which Order is made:

Act and section: College and Institute Act, R.S.B.C. 1996, c. 52, ss. 9 (1) (a) and 9 (2)

Other: OIC 246/2020; OIC 245/2020; OIC 653/2019; OIC 652/2019; OIC 651/2019; OIC 518/2019;

OIC 360/2019; OIC 334/2019; OIC 328/2019; OIC 324/2020

APPENDIX A BRITISH COLUMBIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

- 1 Effective July 31, 2021, the following appointments to the board of the British Columbia Institute of Technology are made:
 - (a) Robert Leslie Enns and Ryan Peter Tones are reappointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2022;
 - (b) Catherine Aczel Boivie, Marilyn Loewen Mauritz and Juvarya Mustehsan Veltkamp are appointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2023;
 - (c) Karin Rose Hunt and Meredith Anne Sargent are reappointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2024.

APPENDIX B CAMOSUN COLLEGE

- 1 Effective July 31, 2021, the following appointments to the board of Camosun College are made:
 - (a) Brent Alvin Palmer and Richard Stephen Margetts are reappointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2022;
 - (b) Lindsay Margaret Heath Kearns and Ruth Atinuke Ramirez are appointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2023;
 - (c) Monty Marshall Bryant, Brenda Lee McBain and Michael Mowbray Stubbing are reappointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2024.

APPENDIX C JUSTICE INSTITUTE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA

- 1 Effective July 31, 2021, the following appointments to the board of the Justice Institute of British Columbia are made:
 - (a) Kristen Sarah Rivers, William James Sterritt and Terence Yung are appointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2022;
 - (b) Helen Szewello Allen and Mary Ellen Elaine Thorburn are reappointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2023;
 - (c) Constance Rita Kaweesi and Maria Demetra Preovolos are reappointed as members for terms ending July 31, 2024.

APPENDIX D VANCOUVER COMMUNITY COLLEGE

1 Yen-Chun Yu is appointed as a member of the board of Vancouver Community College for a term ending July 31, 2022.